

MALTA BEEKEEPERS' ASSOCIATION Affiliated to: APIMONDIA

Email: maltabeekeepersassociation@gmail.comWebsite: http://www.maltabeekeepersassociation.com

29th March 2019

Dear member,

During the Annual General Meeting with elections held on Friday 1st March 2019 the elected executive council for 2019-2021 is:

Mr Adrian Bugeja Douglas	Mr Victor Busuttil
Mr Thomas Galea	Mr Paul Portelli
Mr George Sammut	Mr Mario Sant
Mr Jorge Spiteri	
Mr Anthony Debrincat	Mr Saviour Masini

In the first executive council meeting held on Monday 4th March 2019, the following positions were decided as per Article 10 of the amended Statute:

President:	Mr Saviour Masini
Vice- President:	Mr Victor Busuttil
Secretary:	Mr Jorge Spiteri
Assistant Secretary:	Mr Paul Portelli
Treasurer:	Mr Mario Sant
Administrator:	Mr Adrian Bugeja Douglas
Administrator:	Mr Anthony Debrincat
Administrator:	Mr Thomas Galea
Administrator:	Mr George Sammut

In the second executive council meeting held on Wednesday 27th March 2019 the following sub-committees/ tasks were appointed:

Fund raising and Members care to be chaired by Mr Mario Sant assisted by Mr George Sammut.

Public Relations and Communications to be chaired by Mr Paul Portelli assisted by Mr Jorge Spiteri.

Gozo members Sub-committee to be chaired by Mr Saviour Masini assisted by Mr Anthony Debrincat.

Projects and Research initiative/coordination to be chaired by Mr Adrian Bugeja Douglas assisted by Mr Thomas Galea.

The above mentioned sections might require assistance from members of the Malta Beekeepers' Association. Anyone interested in contributing is encouraged to contact the executive council by Friday 10 May 2019. If no contact is made, the officials may approach the members as deemed necessary.